Welcome to complete dvd series

Barnaby Jones - The Complete TV Series on DVD
Title: Barnaby Jones - The Complete TV Series on DVD
Description: Barnaby Jones TV Series. The Complete Collection of the hit TV Series on DVD.
Price: $94.95
Language: English

Limited Edition DVD Box Set
Every Memorable Episode in One Huge Collection - Lowest Price Online Guaranteed

Barnaby Jones is a television detective series which ran on CBS from 1973 to 1980. It starred Buddy Ebsen as a retired private investigator who worked with his widowed daughter-in-law Betty (Lee Meriwether), at first to solve the murder of his son and her husband. The two decided that they worked together so well, that they continued to keep the detective agency open. Jones was unusual, because counter to the stereotypical detective, he was a non-drinker, ordering and drinking milk in restaurants and bars.

Until the cancellation of the series Cannon, the characters of both series moved back and forth between the two shows.

In 1976, the character of J. R., the son of Barnaby's cousin (Mark Shera), joined the cast. He had come to try to solve the murder of his father, but stayed around to help Barnaby and Betty while also attending law school.

During the first year of the series, a common theme would be where Jones would make an astute observation or collect a sample, such as mud on a car's tire. The criminal, in some cases, called his accomplice and had a conversation along the lines of "there's a Mr. Jones and he's asking a lot of questions," after which the criminal was assured that he (Jones) would be "taken care of" (killed). In view of the advanced age of Jones, he could not win a fistfight but used other means, such as slamming a door on the hand of a criminal carrying a gun, after which the episode concluded.

Among the guest stars who appeared over the years were Conlan Carter and Gary Lockwood, who appeared together in the third episode of the series entitled "Sunday: Doomsday" on February 25, 1973.

What an amazing DVD Set for the Barnaby Jones Fan! 

ALL 178 Uncut Episodes - 8 Seasons on 25 DVDS

  • Excellent video and audio quality
  • 100% in chronological order
  • Commercial free and unedited
  • This box set contains all 25 DVDs with Custom Artwork.
  • These DVDs are region free so they will play on any DVD player Worldwide and DVD-Rom, X-Box or PS2 worldwide.

These are brand new, in stock and ready to ship.  On Sale for a Limited Time only.


Regular price USD $179.00
Sale Price: USD $94.95